HomeAbout AlumniActivities & NewsNotable AlumniHonorary DoctoratesAlumni in the NewsServices & SupportConvergence FundAlumni DonationsMain Site
Banner image
May 2014

Former SRC president youngest member in parliament (published May 2014)



Congratulations to former SRC President, DASO Caucus Leader and master’s in Public Administration student, Yusuf Cassim on becoming the youngest Member of Parliament in the history of South Africa.

Yusuf is the DA Youth Federal Chairman.

In addition,  senior lecturer and former EP Cricket president Malcolm Figg will also be representing the DA in the national assembly.  

We are indeed proud!

Alumnus excels (published May 2014)


Congratulations to NMMU Fine Art Alumnus - Hannalie Taute – whose exhibition, Rubber Ever After, presented at this year’s KKNK festival won the Kanna Award for the Best Visual Arts exhibition.  



The announcements were made at the Mount Nelson Hotel this week. Hannalie’s preferred medium is the unique combination of embroidery on rubber.


Well done Hannalie – still flying the flag high!

Upcoming events

Other Events

Alumni Events

AAEC Meetings


Telephone: +27(0)41 504 3935 | Fax: +27(0)41 504 2574 / 1417 | E-mail: alumni@mandela.ac.za

PO Box 77000 | Nelson Mandela University | Port Elizabeth | 6031 | South Africa

© NMMU 2011