HomeAbout AlumniActivities & NewsNotable AlumniHonorary DoctoratesAlumni in the NewsServices & SupportConvergence FundAlumni DonationsMain Site
Banner image
November 2013

Women in the Media (published November 2013)


NMMU graphic design graduate Ami Hawley exhibited some of her work entitled Women in the Media at this years' Collective Graduate Exhibition. The show included work from multiple design disciplines like photography, textiles, fashion and interior design.








NMMU Alumni Awards 2013


ACHIEVERS … Joining (front from left) NMMU’s Alumni Association President Randall Jonas, Vice-Chancellor Prof Derrick Swartz and Chair of Council Judge Ronnie Pillay, are NMMU alumni achievers (from left) Alan Barr, Albert Troskie, Travis Greeff, Paul Treu and Nikki Mbengashe at the Alumni Awards on 31 October.

Recipients who were unable to attend the event were Dr Alan Clark, CEO of SABMiller, the world’s second largest brewer, and Danise Lopes (nee van Vuuren), the global head of intellectual property for the Coca-Cola company, SMSPortal owners Charles Stretch and James Pearce, multi-award winning classical organist Winand Grundling and South African Forrestry Company Limited (SAFCOL) Group CEO Nomkhita Mona. 


Telephone: +27(0)41 504 3935 | Fax: +27(0)41 504 2574 / 1417 | E-mail: alumni@mandela.ac.za

PO Box 77000 | Nelson Mandela University | Port Elizabeth | 6031 | South Africa

© NMMU 2011