HomeAbout AlumniActivities & NewsNotable AlumniHonorary DoctoratesAlumni in the NewsServices & SupportConvergence FundMandela Alumni ConnectAlumni DonationsMain Site
Banner image
Alumni Awards 2015 - Nominations open


This year NMMU is celebrating its 10th anniversary and we hope our 2015 Alumni Awards event will be an exciting and special experience. The NMMU Alumni Association invites alumni to nominate alumni for the 2015 Alumni Achiever and Alumni Rising Star Awards - acknowledging individuals who have made their mark locally, nationally and internationally. Our alumni represent a global extension of the institutional footprint and it is fitting that we recognize their achievements at all levels and in all disciplines.


The NMMU Alumni Association introduced the Alumni Awards in 2010. Since its establishment 22 Alumni Achievers and 17 Rising Stars were celebrated through a nomination and selection process. The Alumni Association also gave recognition to 9 individuals with Special Awards. Former Achiever Award recipients include the President of Cadillac, Johan De Nysschen, fashion designer Jenni Button and International Cricket Council CEO Dave Richardson. Former Rising Star recipients include fashion designer Laduma Ngxokolo and Proteas Head Coach Russell Domingo. A full list of recipients, awards policy documents and nomination forms can be found on the website http://alumni.nmmu.ac.za


Telephone: +27(0)41 504 3935 | Fax: +27(0)41 504 2574 / 1417 | E-mail: alumni@mandela.ac.za

PO Box 77000 | Nelson Mandela University | Gqebehra | 6031 | South Africa

© Nelson Mandela University 2021