HomeAbout AlumniActivities & NewsNotable AlumniHonorary DoctoratesAlumni in the NewsServices & SupportAnnual FundMain Site
Banner image
Office Bearers

Senior Executives who are Alumni

Title Name Surname Position Nelson Mandela University Qualification
Prof Andrew Leitch DVC: Research & Engagement

BSc, BSc Hons, MSc, PhD

Mr Mike Monaghan Executive Director: Finance

BCom (Acc)

Dr Muki Moeng Executive Dean: Faculty of Education

BEd Hons, DEd

Prof Avinash Govindjee Executive Dean: Faculty of Law  LLM, LLD
Prof Cheryl Foxcroft Dean: Teaching & Learning BA, BA Hons, MA, DPhil
Prof Hendrik Lloyd Deputy Dean: Business & Economic Sciences BCom, BCom Hons, MCom, DCom
Prof  Dalena Van Rooyen Deputy Dean: Health Sciences  Cert General Mng, Dip Int Care, Dip N Edu, BCur, BCur Hons, MCur, DCur
Ms Roshni Gajjar Senior Director: Audit & Risk Management

BCom, BCom Hons (Acc)

Dr Sam Bosire Chief Informations Officer


Mr Johan Wasserman Senior Director: Finance

NH Dip Cost Accounting

Prof Heather Nel Senior Director: Institutional Planning

BA, BA Hons, MA, DPhil

Dr Laura Best Special Assistant To VC BA Hons, MA Development Studies


Upcoming events

Alumni Events

AAEC Meetings

University Events


Telephone: +27(0)41 504 3935 | Fax: +27(0)41 504 2574 / 1417 | E-mail: alumni@mandela.ac.za

PO Box 77000 | Nelson Mandela University | Port Elizabeth | 6031 | South Africa

© NMMU 2011