HomeAbout AlumniActivities & NewsNotable AlumniHonorary DoctoratesAlumni in the NewsServices & SupportGiving BackMain Site
Banner image
Deputy Directors and Senior Managers - Updated December 2016

Deputy Directors and Senior Managers who are alumni 

Title Name Surname Position NMMU Qualification
Administrative and Support Staff (Deputy Directors)
Mr  Eldridge Van der Westhuizen Deputy Director: ICT Services and Operations NDIP (IT), MDP, MBIS (IT) 
Mr  Greg Saunders Deputy Director: Project Office and ICT Quality Assurance BCom (Rat), BCom Hons, MCom
Ms  Debbie Derry  Deputy Director: Communications MA
Ms  Jo-Ann Daniels Deputy Director: Marketing BA, BA Hons (Group Dynamics)
Mr  Graham Gouws Deputy Director: Infrastructure Services and Sustainability  NDip (Arch) 
Mr  Peter  Peters  Deputy Director: Engineering Services  MBA
Ms Shakira Agherdien Deputy Director: Building Services  BScHons (CM) 
Mr  Wayne  Muller Deputy Director: Financial Aid  ND (Pub Admin), NHD (Pub Mgt) 
Mr Leo Doria Deputy Director: HR Development and Organisational Development NHDip (Prod Mgt), MA
Mr  Johan Strydom  Deputy Director: HR Specialised Services NHDip (Pers Mgt)
Ms Irene Tserpelis Deputy Director: HR Strategic Projects and HRMIS BA
Ms Elna Burger  Deputy Director: Library Information Systems and Digital Applications NHDip (Tech PSE), BAHons
Ms Chantal Van Heerden Deputy Director: Examinations Sections NDip (Bus Comp), BTech (Bus Adm), MBA
Ms Tracey-Lee Viviers Deputy Director: Governance Administration BA, BAHons
Ms Antoinette Goosen Deputy Director: Campus Health Services BCur, Dip Nursing Education & Community Nursing Science, MCur
Mr Petrus  Boukes Deputy Director: Madibaz Sport BA Ed (Phys Ed), BAHons (Phys Ed) 
Mr  Riaan Osman Deputy Director: Madibaz Sport  NDip (Sport Adm & Mkg), BTech (Mkg)
Mr Steven Thomas Deputy Director: Madibaz Sport  BAHons (HMS), BAHons (Group Dynamics)
Ms  Deidre  Potgieter Deputy Director: Student Governance and Development (Acting)  MTech (HRM)
Senior Managers who are Alumni 
Academic Engagement and Collaboration
Title Name Surname Position NMMU Qualification
Ms Yolande August Senior Manager: Continuing Education MBA
Ms  Caroline Davies Senior Manager: Access Assessment  NDip, BA, BAHons, MA (Psych)
Mr Kevin Johnson Senior Manager: Research Management HDE
Ms Tembisa Khomo Senior Manager: Academic Planning BA Ed, EdHons, MA Dev Studies
Administrative Support Staff
Ms Deirdre Else Senior Manager: ERP/MIS Development MTech (IT)
Dr  Thomas Hilmer Senior Manager: Web Systems and Development  BScHons, MSc, PhD
Ms Vuyo  Bongela Senior Manager: Brand  BTech (Mgt) 
Mr Michael Barry Senior Manager: Arts and Culture MA Ed
Ms Nikki Brown Senior Manager: Catering, Cleaning and Commercial Services NDip (Mkg Mgt)
Mr  Shayne Hardiman Senior Manager: VAT (Operational Finance Department) BCom
Mr David Alexander Senior Manager: Academic Administration (George) NHDip (PMA), MPA
Ms Tohiera Moodien Senior Manager: International Student Administration BTech (Bus Adm), MBA
Ms  Zelda Slabbert Senior Manager: Faculty Administration (Business & Economic Sciences, Law) BA, BAHons
Ms Rushda Jappie Senior Manager: Faculty Administration (Education, EBEIT) NDip (Bus Comp), BTech (Mgt) 
Ms Jannet Kato Senior Manager: Faculty Administration (Health Sciences, Science) NDip (Com Adm), BTech (Com Adm), BTech (HRM)
Mr  Robin  Minne Senior Manager: Living & Learning Support Services BA, HDE (Post Grad), BEdHons, MA (Group Dynamics)
Mr  Khotso Bada Senior Manager: Residence Operations BTech (Educ Mgt)
Ms Shirani Nhlangwini Senior Manager: Off-campus and Vacation Accommodation NCert (Journ), BAHons (Group Dynamics)


Upcoming events

Alumni Events

AAEC Meetings


Telephone: +27(0)41 504 3935 | Fax: +27(0)41 504 2574 / 1417 | E-mail: alumni@mandela.ac.za

PO Box 77000 | Nelson Mandela University | Port Elizabeth | 6031 | South Africa

© NMMU 2011